Distinguished Sales Society (DSS)

To give recognition to REALTORS® who have participated in a total sales volume of $1,000,000 or more in closed transactions during any calendar year. The Savannah Area REALTORS® is a volunteer driven organization and depends on its volunteerism for survival. Distinguished Sales Society Volunteer Credits are awarded for participation in committees, workgroups and sanctioned community service activities. Our wish is to have the Distinguished Sales Society members recognize the importance and advantages of volunteering at the Savannah Area REALTORS®.   JOIN A COMMITTEE NOW.

Recent Recipients

REALTOR® of the Year Award

Jennifer Scroggs 2016 REALTOR® of the Year









The REALTOR® of the Year is the highest and most coveted award that can be bestowed by one’s peers. This award is based on the outstanding contributions of a REALTOR® to the Savannah Area REALTORS®, the Georgia Association of REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®. The recipient must demonstrate what is called “REALTOR® Spirit”, which is embodied by faithfulness to the principles of the REALTOR® organization, professionalism and the Code of Ethics.

The Charles F. Fulton Award

Roberta Bennett 2016 Charles F. Fulton Award

Named in honor of the Savannah Area REALTORS® first President in 1907. The recipient shall have been active for at least ten (10) years, a past SAR REALTOR® of the Year, and shall have exhibited continued leadership and support of the Savannah Area REALTORS®. Nominations may be made by individuals or firms, including the member’s own office.

The Konter Hall of Fame Award

Harvey Gilbert 2016 Konter Hall of Fame

This distinction is given to members of the greater Savannah real estate community who have excelled, through a minimum of twenty years of service to the local, state and national associations, to the industry, the community, and the public. Hall of Fame candidates are evaluated in the areas of longevity, productivity, association service, and overall image within the industry and general public.

The Philip A. Heidt Award

Rodney Rawls 2016 Philip M. Heidt Award

To recognize the Broker, Owner, or Manager of the Year Award, presented annually for professional and personal achievement by a Savannah Area REALTORS®, full-time professional Broker, Owner or Manager. Nominations maybe made by individuals or firms, including the member’s own office.

Affiliate Awards

Affiliate of the Year Award

Jeff Rubnitz Rubnitz Thompson Ziblut LLC 2016 Affiliate of the Year

The purpose of this award is to recognize the outstanding contributions of our Affiliate Membership. It is the intention that this award be presented annually as warranted by the Selection Committee, however, will not be automatic. No one company can win more than once in a three-year period. The Affiliate of the Year will be selected by the President, President-elect, Awards Chairman and Executive Officer. The Executive Officer will have voice but no vote.

2016 SAR President’s Award Trey’s Family

2016 SAR President’s Award Sharon Miller

2016 SAR President’s Award Pam Hammock

2016 SMLC President’s Award Trey Niver

Award Applications